Bohol escapade

This month will be about Bohol and it’s sister islan, Panglao. The first time i’ve been to Bohol was back in 2007. And today, I’m back in Bohol! 

Some posts will be re-posted from my old blog, the Buddy Blogs, where I blogged about my first trip here.

Back then we stayed at a friend’s place which looked like a villa cum resort. Here is a peek of what the place looks like…

 

Their place was in Panglao Island.

Panglao is a last class municipality in the province of Bohol, Philippines. It is one of two municipalities that make up Panglao Island, the other being Dauis – Wikipedia

Me and my new found friends stayed in the house of Dra. Mia and Dale Chiong. Its both a house and a resort. You’ll see from the pics!

Back then, we traveled during nightime so not much pics to share on our way there. But I will update this post with new pics.

Bohol greeted me very well on my first morning there. I looked up the sky and saw the clouds resembling an image of a Tarsier.

tarsier1.jpg

I experienced the same thing the following morning. This time the clouds are  grouped forming a well known spot in Bohol, the Chocolate Hills.

Today, me and my wife will be staying at Dumaluan Beach Resort.  Will give a review about this place too.

Watch out for more of my Bohol escapade!!!

One response to “Bohol escapade

  1. แวะมาทักทายครับ

Leave a comment